Laundry.

Can’t stand doing it. Greatest achievement I ever had was getting banned from doing laundry when I was married. Seriously. I got BANNED from doing laundry. Later she would charge me with getting banned on purpose but I didn’t – honest. I’ve been doing my own laundry since I was 16 years old. I have a certain way I like my clothes to be put into the closet so I took over my own laundry so as not to bother my Mom. Secretly I wish I could win the lottery so I could buy new clothes every week and give the old ones away.

Laundry is boring… B-O-R-I-N-G!

Laundry – the actual washing time doesn’t take long but drying can take a while and it bothers me for the clothes to sit in the washer. I’ve tried to take them out while waiting on the dryer to finish but as you can imagine it didn’t turn out well….

Lint – I don’t like the way it feels on my fingers when I clean the trap. I guess I should have put that in my Quirks post but I don’t like grease, dirt, candy, syrup, etc… on my fingers… AT ALL. I also don’t like those little dryer sheets, they make my fingers feel yucky too.

What’s more – where do the missing socks go? Seriously, it’s not just the kids socks that go missing it’s mine too. I could understand if just the kids’ socks went missing – they’re small socks and often are left in their rooms – but MY socks? For all I know they’re having a party in the attic or someplace.

Sheets…. laundering sheets – ugh! I’d almost rather have a root canal done than do the sheets, especially if they have to be folded. Quick, where’s my 9mm?

Doing the laundry stinks… I just can’t figure out a way of getting myself banned from it…

Cheers!

